New World of Warcraft retail box unlocks base game and 3 expansions

By Michael Jamias
world of warcraft new retail box

It's never too late to get into Blizzard's best-selling mmorpg, not with this new World of Warcraft retail box offering the base game plus all three expansions until Cataclysm.

Formerly called the Battle Chest, the now-updated retail box comes packed with the original online rpg launched back in 2004 and the three of its four released expansions, starting with The Burning Crusade (2007), the Wrath of the Lich King (2008 and Cataclysm (2010).

But retail box buyers will need to purchase the fourth and last expansion, Mists of Pandaria (2012), to completely unlock all the classes and content for the World of Warcraft.

Still, just buying the retail box alone should provide thousands of hours of content for mmorpg fans in need of topnotch fantasy adventures.

The retail box even helps out genre newbies who might not be accustomed to the basics of mmorpg gaming like WASD controls and item looting with updated Official Beginner’s Guide and Quickstart Guide booklets.

Perfect as a robust starter pack for new players or as a value-packed gift for friends, the box also has a digital equivalent that can be purchased via the site. It also unlocks the base game and all expansions up to Cataclysm, but does not come with either book guides.


World of Warcraft comments:

comments powered by Disqus
game facts

Genre :

Playerbase :

Graphics :

Developer :

File Size :

Free to play :

Pros :

Cons :

If you have a different opinion than our reviewer please leave a comment!

System recommendation

OS :



Graphics Card :