Youtube Facebook Google Twitter Rss Feed


Star Wars: The Old Republic Game Update 1.7 arrives tomorrow

By Michael Jamias
star wars the old republic update 1 7 gree

Game Update 1.7: The Return of the Gree will bring in a new two-week relic-hunting event and the galactic reputation character progression system.

Star Wars: The Old Republic players will find themselves running around in Ilum where a Gree starship, the Gray Secant, has appeared.

Developers have planned a new in-game event called “Relics of the Gree” that will uncover the mystery behind around this ancient starship. A powerful boss though will stands sentinel in the heart of the Gray Secant, so be prepared to fight to uncover the truth and unearth powerful new Gree weapons and armor. The event will be available to both to Free-to-Play players and Subscribers.

The new game update also introduces the galactic reputation system to the sci-fi online rpg. Players will be able to climb up six ranks of prestige from the lowest Outsider rank up to the highest Legend rank by completing missions for allied factions such as the Gree and the Voss, or for the respective Republic and Empire military divisions.

Galactic reputation will have a weekly reputation cap and will offer rewards for reaching certain ranks, such as titles like “The Hero of Voss” for reaching the Legend rank with the mystical Voss.

Star Wars: The Old Republic developers said the scheduled Tuesday maintenance for the mmorpg will take approximately five and a half hours from 3:30AM CST (1:30AM PST/4:30AM EST/9:30AM GMT/10:30AM CET/8:30PM AEDT) until 9AM CST (7AM PST/10AM EST/3PM GMT/3PM CET/2AM AEDT).

Star Wars: The Old Republic comments:

comments powered by Disqus
game facts

Genre :

Playerbase :

Graphics :

Developer :

File Size :

Free to play :

Pros :

Cons :

If you have a different opinion than our reviewer please leave a comment!

System recommendation

OS :



Graphics Card :