Youtube Facebook Google Twitter Rss Feed


Watch the League of Legends S3 World Championships Final today

By Michael Jamias
league of legends s3 world championship final

Who will be crowned League of Legends Season 3 champs: The Korean kings SK Telecom 1 or Chinese titans Royal Club?

Thousands will be flocking to the Staples Center to witness the League of Legends S3 World Championship final, and see which among the Asian powerhouses will take home the trophy and $1 million check.

If you were lucky enough to snag tickets to the best-of-five face-off, then prepare to see some incredible laning action and team fights from two of the best pro teams in the world.

Like online rpg heroes on their last boss encounter, both teams downed several tough challengers to make it to the final stage.

SK Telecom 1 dominated their qualifying round robin stage and shut down their higher-seeded Korean rivals in the semis. Meanwhile, Royal Club played their usual aggressive style that few teams seem to have answers for, allowing them to end the dreams of a Western team making it to the final by defeating the EU's Fnatic in the semis.

If you can't make it to the Staples Center, you can watch the League of Legends S3 World Championships Final free livestream at at 8PM PST/ 11PM EST / 3AM GMT globally. Replays should be available there as well if you're bogged down by school or work. YouTube users should have also bootlegged chunks of the MMO MOBA matches and coverage by then, so feel free to check those out.

League of Legends comments:

comments powered by Disqus
game facts

Genre :

Playerbase :

Graphics :

Developer :

File Size :

Free to play :

Pros :

Cons :

If you have a different opinion than our reviewer please leave a comment!

System recommendation

OS :



Graphics Card :