Introducing Diablo 3's new Paragon 2.0 system

By Michael Jamias
diablo 3 new paragon system

Diablo 3's old Paragon leveling system will soon be updated to unlock more endgame character advancement and replayability for players. There will be three major changes in the transition to this so-called Diablo 3 Paragon 2.0 system.

First, there will no longer be a Paragon level cap, meaning there will always be a new level to gain for players -- and new rewards to gain.

Second, Paragon levels will be shared account-wide per game mode, making it easier to keep your all characters in a comparable power level as your main.

How does this exactly work? Any Paragon experience earned on your any hero will go to either a Normal Shared Paragon level or Hardcore Shared Paragon level, depending on the game mode. Basically, you just play the character you want and the other heroes in your stable also benefit from your earned Paragon progression. Effectively, this significantly lessens Paragon grinding in the action rpg.

The third and final change is that Paragon levels unlock Diablo 3 Paragon Points as a major reward. These Paragon Points can basically be spent across four areas:

1. Core Points - Improve your hero's primary stats like Vitality and Class Resource.

2. Offensive Points - Increase damage output and efficiency via Attack Speed and Critical Hit Damage

3. Defensive Points - Enhance survivability via Life, Armor and Resist

4. Utility Points - Create specialized builds via Area Damage, Life on Hit and Gold Find boosts

These changes will go live with Diablo 3 Patch 2.0.1, and Blizzard promises a smooth transition for fans what with the system already undergoing heavy balance and bug testing in the PTR mmo servers.


Diablo 3 comments:

comments powered by Disqus
game facts

Genre :

Playerbase :

Graphics :

Developer :

File Size :

Free to play :

Pros :

Cons :

If you have a different opinion than our reviewer please leave a comment!

System recommendation

OS :



Graphics Card :