Youtube Facebook Google Twitter Rss Feed


ArcheBlade swings into its second closed beta test

By Michael Jamias
archeblade second closed beta

The second beta test for ArcheBlade, the multi-brawler free online rpg began over the weekend and will last until January 30.

ArcheBlade beta servers will be open for 15 hours a day at specific times:

10:00 ~ 01:00 (PST)
13:00 ~ 04:00 (EST)
18:00 ~ 09:00 (GMT)

Developer CodeBrush Games has decided to make the closed beta test more inclusive, allowing fans to simply fill out the registration form at and possess a Steam client to join in on the testing.

Even first beta testers will want to participate in the second one and get a first look at the newly added features. These include a new character, a rage skill and a free-for-all map, according to S. B. Jin, founder and CEO of South Korea-based CodeBrush Games.

Jin added that the second beta test will also reflect improvements drawn from feedback from the first. “We tried to manage the issues from the 1st CBT like some technical problems and character balancing.”

The free mmo, which uses the Unreal Engine 3, has been confirmed to have 13 characters at launch with more to be added as the game progresses.  It features a fighting game-style combo system where players will use a configuration of 9 keyboard buttons as well as the 2 mouse buttons to execute killer combo moves.

Jin did not announce whether there will be additional closed beta tests, but with ArcheBlade scheduled to be released via Steam in March 2013, the game could be heading to open beta sooner than later.

ArcheBlade comments:

comments powered by Disqus
game facts

Genre :

Playerbase :

Graphics :

Developer :

File Size :

Free to play :

Pros :

Cons :

If you have a different opinion than our reviewer please leave a comment!

System recommendation

OS :



Graphics Card :